Off to the AFL

I am flying out to Arizona to take part in BaseballHQ.com’s First Pitch Forums which includes some time in the stands of a few AFL games. The Rays have four pitchers and two players on AFL Rosters:

  • Mitch Talbot
  • Heath Rollins
  • Paul Phillips
  • Matt Gorgen
  • Nevin Ashley
  • Shawn O’Malley

Talbot will be the quickest to the 2010 Rays roster in that group assuming he is not dealt sometime this off-season. I would link to the stats in the league, but outside of Ashley’s work, they’re not pretty. The offense numbers are typically huge in this league because of the climate in Arizona and the mix of talent in the league. I know I will at least see Gorgen on Saturday but if I see the others, I will post my thoughts over the weekend. At worst, I will enjoy the humidity-free 90 degree sun in Phoenix.

About Jason Collette

Writer/Analyst
This entry was posted in prospects and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

