Bill James Recognizes Greatness

This is a great book put out by Baseball Info Solutions each year. Steve Moyer, one of my competitors in AL Tout Wars, was here in Arizona selling copies but I am holding out for the spiral bound version since I have destroyed the binding of my last two books with overuse.

I am heading back to reality from a great weekend in Arizona with the Fanball staff and many of my baseball buddies from the fantasy industry and the Twitterverse but I do have a nice piece on the importance of a good change-up for pitchers that I will publish later today while flying home (gotta love wi-fi at 36,000 feet) and why James Shields is so good with it.

About Jason Collette

Writer/Analyst
This entry was posted in players and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

