No Hall of Fame for McGriff

McGriff appeared on only 21.5% of ballots – nearly identical to the early exit polling but Andre Dawson was the only one to get in appearing on 77.9% of the ballots. Bert Blyleven fell short by 5 votes – and 5 voters were too lazy to even send a ballot in while some gave token votes to guys like Pat Hentgen, David Segui, and Todd Zeile. Some voters in the BBWWA should be ashamed of such unprofessional behavior. If you’re not going to vote, like Jay Mariotti,  give your vote up to someone who actually cares enough to take the process seriously.

About Jason Collette

This entry was posted in news, opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s