Why Winning the East is Important?

from seatgeek.com

If the Rays and Yankees do meet up in the post-season, I sure as hell want Game 1 to be in Tropicana Field after looking at that graph.

About Jason Collette

Writer/Analyst
This entry was posted in statistics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why Winning the East is Important?

  1. Gatorbuc15 says:

    I hear that. I don’t understand peolpe who say it doesn’t matter who wins the AL East.
    From reading these graphs, I’d say that it’s pretty important. lol 🙂

  2. There is an argument to be made for “just getting in,” but I’m a guy that likes to use every advantage possible and that graph shows the Rays are better off winning the division.

  3. Gatorbuc15 says:

    Same here. I comepletly agree.

Leave a comment