Longoria and Crawford Win the Gold Glove Award

Congratulations to Evan Longoria on repeating as a Gold Glove winner and Carl Crawford for winning his first (and long overdue) one! Longoria becomes just the third player at his position to take home two Gold Gloves before the age of 25 and Crawford becomes just the 20th left fielder ever to win the award and the first one since Darin Erstad in 2000 (h/t tbo.com).

About Jason Collette

This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s